Types of accreditation cards

The State Diplomatic Protocol issues 5 types of cards:

  1. "A" (blue) - accreditation card issued to diplomatic agents, consular officials and members of their families, holders of diplomatic passports;
  2. "B" (green) - accreditation card issued to the members of the Representatives of the International Organizations and the members of their families;
  3. "C" (orange) - accreditation card issued to administrative - technical personnel of diplomatic missions, representatives of international organizations, consular staff and members of their families;
  4. "D" (gray) - accreditation card issued to service personnel and members of their families;
  5. "E" (yellow) - accreditation card issued to foreign Honorary Consuls.

Accreditation cards of type A and B are issued for a period of up to 4 years, and of type C, D - up to 3 years, with the possibility of extension for a period of up to one year, provided that the additional notification is given. The type E card is issued until the Exequatur expires.

Accreditation cards will not be issued if the duration of the accreditation period is shorter than 3 (three) months

The accreditation cards will be returned to the State Diplomatic Protocol within 30 days after the end of the functional duties.

A request for updating the accreditation card is requested no earlier than 3 months before the expiration of the old one.

The State Diplomatic Protocol must be informed without delay about the loss of the accreditation card.


There are no items yet.

Subscribe to Agenda